Products, like living things, evolve in response to their environment. They build on what currently exists to add new functionality, or refine how things already work.
Take our latest feature, Network Folder Settings, for example.
PBworks began by allowing you to set up a single workspace for collaborating with your team.
We built on this by allowing you to bring together all your workspaces in a single network.
As the number of workspaces in networks proliferated, we allowed you to create network folders and subfolders to organize them.
Now we’re taking the next logical step by allowing you to edit your Network Folder Settings. For some time, you’ve been able to write descriptions and upload a logo for each workspace. Network Folders, on the other hand, were limited to a simple name.
Now, you can do the same with Network Folders.
If you’re using your network folders to organize the projects you’re executing for a key client, you can now upload that client’s logo and add a description.
If you choose not to many any changes, PBworks will continue to work for you just as it did before.